'My Secret is my silence' - 10th anniversary tour

  • Sept 5th - Ullapool ceilidh place
  • Sept 6th - Inverness Eden court theatre
  • Sept 7th - Inchayre Barn
  • Sept 8th - Banchory Woodend barn
  • Sept 9th - Glasgow Oran Mor
  • Sept 10th - Findhorn Universal hall
  • Sept 11th - Glasgow Oran Mor
  • Sept 13th - Leicester Musician
  • Sept 14th - London Cecil Sharp house
  • Sept 15th - Norwich Open
  • Sept 16th - Liverpool Music room
  • Sept 17th - Leeds Brudnell social
  • Sept 18th - Keswick theatre by the lake


Roddy Woomble

Roddy Woomble was born in Ayrshire in 1976. During his childhood he and his family moved about frequently, living in France, England, and America before settling in the Scottish coastal town of Carnoustie where Roddy spent his teenage years before moving, at eighteen in 1995 to Edinburgh to study Photography. After spells living in London, New York city and Glasgow, Roddy currently lives with his family in the western isles. It was at University in Edinburgh that Roddy met Colin Newton and Rod Jones and


Latest News

  • 23 March 2016

    'My secret is my silence' 10 year tour

    Roddy's first solo record 'My secret is my silence' came out in July 2006. To celebrate it's 10th birthday this year, Roddy & band will take the album on tour, playing it in it's entirety, as well as a set of his other solo material. Tour dates begin on Sept 5th in Ullapool. All dates & ticket link on 'live' page.